2017 Conference

DATES: May 30 – June 3, 2017
LOCATION: Philadelphia, PA
HOTEL: Loews Philadelphia ($189/night plus taxes; includes free in-room internet)
SCHEDULE: Conference schedule / Session titles and descriptions
BROCHURE: Download conference brochure

566 attendees from 324 different institutions (in 45 states, plus Washington DC, Canada, Ireland, the UK, and Trinidad and Tobago) took part in the 24th annual CIVSA conference. Wes Sullivan (California Lutheran University) received the Nick Kovalakides Outstanding Member Award, Annalise Miyashiro (Vanderbilt University) received the Rising Star Award, and Olivia McGuckin (Randolph-Macon College) received the inaugural Individual Achievement Award. Foot Awards went to Risa Farrell (University of California, San Diego), Terri Franks (University of Georgia), Lisa Furler (St. Edward’s University), Robin Parker (Harvard University), Jael Roschewski (University of Nebraska at Kearney), and Philadelphia Shoop (Flagler College).

Below are presentations and handouts from many of the concurrent sessions:

CIVSA gratefully acknowledges our sponsors for this year’s conference!


Comments on this entry are closed.