Alexandria, Virginia


303 attendees took part in the 20th annual CIVSA conference, held June 2-6 in Alexandria, Virginia. A pdf version of the conference schedule is available. Troy Selk received the Nick Kovalakides Outstanding Member Award, Rex Oliver (Texas Tech University) received the Rising Star Award, and Foot Awards went to Matt Jones (University of Maryland), Kari Kolb (Transylvania University), Morgan Lamborn (University of Florida), John Nesbitt (Vanderbilt University), Ebony Smith (The Ohio State University), and Tela Witherspoon (University of North Carolina-Charlotte).

The 2013-2016 CIVSA Strategic Plan was unveiled at the conference. You can watch the announcement video or read the full text of The Plan.

Pictures from the conference can be found on the CIVSA facebook page.

Below are presentations and handouts from many of the concurrent sessions:

CIVSA gratefully acknowledges the support of our sponsors!


welcome2college UVN
GNP2 campus_publishers fire_engine_red
visualzen guidebycell WCP
Print JTB-logo YouVisit


Comments on this entry are closed.